Teams Make Dreams Come True

Teams Make Dreams Come True

They work together to accomplish the goal

Teamwork makes the Dreamwork!

It’s an old saying and I am undoubtedly dating myself by using it. However, on this day I am reminded of the power of this old saying. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was quite an amazing hero with a noble but radical dream. But this dream was only realized because he had a TEAM.

unseen-histories-G2vxuMlATxA-unsplash.jpg

He had a TEAM of contemporaries that bravely stood with him.

He had a TEAM of women that worked tirelessly behind the scenes.

He had a TEAM of students that refused to stop protesting, sitting in and freedom riding.

He had a TEAM of just-regular Americans that refused to continue to accept the status quo.

Today, I am so grateful for Dr. Martin Luther King’s dream but I am even more grateful for his TEAM!