The Power of Servant Leadership

The Power of Servant Leadership

Invisible power with tangible benefits.

Servant Leadership - Does it Work?

Recently, I was reminded of this concept by one of my Go Cloud Architect associates, Nike Lanpejo. She did a presentation in which she described herself as a Servant Leader. It's actually a beautiful concept, but how does it work and what are the tangible benefits? %[lnkd.in/dmdg4jbJ]

Several years ago, I worked in a customer - facing service center. I would describe the Director of the center as a Servant Leader. One of his many traits that I always kept at the forefront of my mind is that:

He never demanded, required or insisted that anyone do anything that he himself was not willing to do. NEVER.

The tangible benefits?

We all had the greatest respect for him and did absolutely everything that he asked of us. He never HAD to demand, require or insist upon anything.